Logo

TrueSciPhi

 

Philosophers' Clubhouse Event Announcements

Updated: 2021-Aug-04 15:00 UTC. Entries: 5. Based on tweets of Philosophers on Twitter. Feedback: @TrueSciPhi.

Find more open, live, online philosophy events on the Daily Nous event list, where you can add your own.

Philosophers' tweets announcing Clubhouse events (ordered by tweet date, most recent first):

This is tonight!

I'm discussing “Fashion and Sustainability” with @testing310, Sara Bernat, Doris Domoszlai-Lantner, and Aesthetics & Ethics . Today, Jul 28 at 5:00 PM EDT in @clubhouse. Join us! https://t.co/8F1HvMGiRK#fashion #Sustainability

— Aesthetics Research Lab / Michael Spicher (@MRSpicher) July 28, 2021

I'm discussing “Fashion and Sustainability” with @testing310, Sara Bernat, Doris Domoszlai-Lantner, and Aesthetics & Ethics . Wednesday, Jul 28 at 5:00 PM EDT in @clubhouse. Join us! https://t.co/8F1HvMGiRK

— Aesthetics Research Lab / Michael Spicher (@MRSpicher) July 26, 2021

T minus 8 minutes, fam: “How to Save the Humanities w/ Justin E. H. Smith” with @zacharysdavis, Becca rothfeld, Santiago Ramos, @jehsmith, @PhilKlay, @MortenHoiJensen, and The Alcove. Today, May 27 at 3:00 PM EDT on @clubhouse! https://t.co/qzH6MuYmHr

— Ian Marcus Corbin (@ianmcorbin1) May 27, 2021

I still don't quite understand what Clubhouse is (some sort of long-distance transmitter of the human voice?), but I'll be on it, today 3pm EST/9pm CET, talking about the fate of the humanities with @alcoveclub https://t.co/cpojFcEeTm

— Justin E. H. Smith (@jehsmith) May 27, 2021

Discussing “AI Fairness and More” with @shshattuck and Glynnis Millhouse as part of their “AI Snacks” series on Clubhouse. Join us today, Apr 14 at 3:00 PM EDT/noon PDT! https://t.co/ZU00el2GUb

— Kathleen Creel (@KathleenACreel) April 14, 2021