Logo

TrueSciPhi

Professional Science Writers' Recent Top Tweets

Updated: 2017-Apr-27 12:51 UTC. Listed tweets: 20. Based on tweets of Professional Science Writers on Twitter. Feedback: @TrueSciPhi.

Professional Science Writers' tweets from past 7 days most retweeted per follower:

1. One retweet per 1 followers:

Peter Capaldi: "Science is vital. At a time when ignorance is more fashionable than intelligence it's important." #marchforscience pic.twitter.com/pF6MUsyEVQ

— kelly oakes (@kahoakes) April 22, 2017

2. One retweet per 1 followers:

PERIODIC TABLE DOG #marchforscience #London pic.twitter.com/Hz9E9Jipwo

— Rowan Hooper (@rowhoop) April 22, 2017

3. One retweet per 2 followers:

It's a brain hat! #marchforscience #ScienceMarch pic.twitter.com/V5TBO2VWRU

— Miriam Kramer (@mirikramer) April 22, 2017

4. One retweet per 2 followers:

"Geez" #ScienceMarch SF pic.twitter.com/XXdKv7pi1c

— Peter Aldhous (@paldhous) April 22, 2017

5. One retweet per 7 followers:

Amazing images of a fetal lamb after growing for 4 weeks in an artificial womb https://t.co/aI0qTpNdKi pic.twitter.com/YkI6mHkAuY

— Rowan Hooper (@rowhoop) April 25, 2017

6. One retweet per 12 followers:

Hello please stop what you're doing and gaze upon this beautiful NASA/ESA pic of Cygnus approaching ISS at sunset https://t.co/YT98C6wwjq pic.twitter.com/pjQyNdo0vH

— Loren Grush (@lorengrush) April 26, 2017

7. One retweet per 13 followers:

#ScienceMarch "build this wall" pic.twitter.com/1mleveIAx9

— Virginia Hughes (@virginiahughes) April 22, 2017

8. One retweet per 15 followers:

At Constitution and 15th #marchforscience #ScienceMarch pic.twitter.com/Mh9eKt5Gpk

— Nidhi Subbaraman (@NidhiSubs) April 22, 2017

9. One retweet per 23 followers:

Aurora chasers spotted a strange arc of light--a discovery so new that scientists are just calling it "Steve." https://t.co/UZ29wzKa3Q pic.twitter.com/TzupW25dsR

— Corey S. Powell (@coreyspowell) April 22, 2017

10. One retweet per 27 followers:

While I've got your attention #ScienceMarch, let's work to make science more inclusive. We aren't going back to normal when the dust settles

— Ainissa Ramirez (@ainissaramirez) April 22, 2017

11. One retweet per 29 followers:

This artificial womb grew baby lambs — and may one day be used for humans https://t.co/VUcIaFJdZr pic.twitter.com/RuBu28C8uw

— łopatologia (@mslopatto) April 25, 2017

12. One retweet per 30 followers:

Prince used to secretly buy people solar panels. True story. New mural in Camden, honouring that on the anniversary of his death pic.twitter.com/wZm6iiDZtj

— Alice Bell (@alicebell) April 21, 2017

13. One retweet per 30 followers:

This what the last tweet ever will look like. https://t.co/wC3QYIrhmK

— Adam Rogers (@jetjocko) April 21, 2017

14. One retweet per 38 followers:

"Girls just wanna have funding" Sam Ritzer. Geology pjs student at Stanford #marchforscience #ScienceMarch pic.twitter.com/66i3hRdRei

— Nidhi Subbaraman (@NidhiSubs) April 22, 2017

15. One retweet per 39 followers:

If you missed it, Sign of the Day. [via @alyzande] pic.twitter.com/8C3aC9q25V

— Steve Silberman (@stevesilberman) April 24, 2017

16. One retweet per 47 followers:

#sciencemarch fills up in DC. The line is up the block pic.twitter.com/mBpaIKBmx7

— Nidhi Subbaraman (@NidhiSubs) April 22, 2017

17. One retweet per 50 followers:

Why #MarchForScience? "There is no Planet B.” @JoelAchenbach @bbguari @SarahKaplan48 #ScienceMarch https://t.co/1qydoL8e56

— Laura Helmuth (@laurahelmuth) April 22, 2017

18. One retweet per 50 followers:

"We need policies that are informed by evidence and more scientists in government." – Bethan Linscott, archeology PhD #marchforscience pic.twitter.com/jEiEbvqOCr

— kelly oakes (@kahoakes) April 22, 2017

19. One retweet per 52 followers:

Flint is what happens when we dismiss science / dismiss experts - pediatrician Mona Hanna-Attisha #marchforscience #sciencemarch

— Nidhi Subbaraman (@NidhiSubs) April 22, 2017

20. One retweet per 57 followers:

In case anyone needs to hear this: you're don't fail in your support of science if you didn't go to a Science March today.

— Matthew R Francis (@DrMRFrancis) April 22, 2017