Logo

TrueSciPhi

Professional Science Writers' Recent Top Links

Updated: 2017-Nov-23 13:57 UTC. Listed tweets: 20. Based on tweets of Professional Science Writers on Twitter. Feedback: @TrueSciPhi.

Links in tweets originated by professional science writers in the past 14 days, ordered by retweets-per-follower averaged over each tweet of the link. Below, each link is presented in the context of the particular tweet with the highest retweets per follower.

1. One retweet per 22 followers (average):

The case of the radioactive ruthenium. Everyone smelt it. Nobody dealt it. What happened? https://t.co/papphLMUtg

— Geoff Brumfiel (@gbrumfiel) November 17, 2017

2. One retweet per 83 followers (average):

No one believed the women trying to blow the whistle on the man who protected whistleblowers. https://t.co/WhJnSpHzkI

— łopatologia (@mslopatto) November 19, 2017

3. One retweet per 94 followers (average):

Oregon and Washington join a global alliance of 20 countries (lead by Canada/Britain) to phase out coal by 2030: https://t.co/NF2dN89QTP

— Natasha Geiling (@ngeiling) November 16, 2017

4. One retweet per 108 followers (average):

Twitter: everybody gets 280!
Except people who use screen readers! https://t.co/yXZb7e61q3

— Rose Eveleth ▷▷ (@roseveleth) November 10, 2017

5. One retweet per 121 followers (average):

I've been writing about the zombie ant fungus for years but it turns out to be even creepier than I had thought. https://t.co/aZWCrKNnCv

— Ed Yong (@edyong209) November 14, 2017

6. One retweet per 129 followers (average):

Here's what the Republican tax bill means for grad students https://t.co/eEmIet737M pic.twitter.com/aYFA0KBBKG

— Ed Yong (@edyong209) November 17, 2017

7. One retweet per 137 followers (average):

Stallone and his pal threatened to ‘beat her head in’ if she told anyone because both men were married. https://t.co/4ymE8ciZhl

— Erin Biba (@erinbiba) November 16, 2017

8. One retweet per 144 followers (average):

Trophy hunting traumatizes surviving elephants and leads them to mistrust humans https://t.co/rZGNxvSpuF

— Ross Andersen (@andersen) November 18, 2017

9. One retweet per 159 followers (average):

Anger rises as toxic air chokes India's capital (from @AP) https://t.co/zSvYEssohQ

— seth borenstein (@borenbears) November 11, 2017

10. One retweet per 166 followers (average):

Wrong. https://t.co/iyHLOtjVDM

— Brian Vastag (@brianvastag) November 11, 2017

11. One retweet per 170 followers (average):

So that interstellar asteroid sure is shaped weird https://t.co/1YuabnpEa4 pic.twitter.com/sHfCW1G2iU

— Loren Grush (@lorengrush) November 20, 2017

12. One retweet per 199 followers (average):

Trump to build TX border wall through RV parks, wildlife refuges, National Butterfly Center https://t.co/xWIgFx5OXe https://t.co/eJ5zaS2A00

— John R Platt (@johnrplatt) November 10, 2017

13. One retweet per 199 followers (average):

Trump to build TX border wall through RV parks, wildlife refuges, National Butterfly Center https://t.co/xWIgFx5OXe https://t.co/eJ5zaS2A00

— John R Platt (@johnrplatt) November 10, 2017

14. One retweet per 217 followers (average):

The secret correspondence between Wikileaks and Donald Trump Jr. This is a real gem. https://t.co/dORDQ9S6sE pic.twitter.com/uCHBqoCe4L

— Steve Silberman (@stevesilberman) November 13, 2017

15. One retweet per 240 followers (average):

Under the GOP tax plan there’s no way I would have considered grad school. Who agrees? #SaveGradStudents https://t.co/RQmwe2XtSg

— Sheril Kirshenbaum (@Sheril_) November 17, 2017

16. One retweet per 248 followers (average):

Here it is! My annual list of recommended space-themed books for kids of all ages, 2017 https://t.co/RTft2ec6Y6 pic.twitter.com/LNmd3tUKCc

— Emily Lakdawalla (@elakdawalla) November 15, 2017

17. One retweet per 253 followers (average):

@Timothy_Cama talked to the company that operates the gift shop, which said they just wanted to buy local products: https://t.co/mgjenNHyA5

— Natasha Geiling (@ngeiling) November 21, 2017

18. One retweet per 262 followers (average):

.@ibogost has the smartest net neutrality take by a mile https://t.co/IdJlUerVyL pic.twitter.com/lEC1hYwm85

— Ross Andersen (@andersen) November 22, 2017

19. One retweet per 276 followers (average):

Those NASA astronauts sure do get pretty pics of approaching Cygnus vehicles https://t.co/K2I03N6e5V pic.twitter.com/AVpYkJMf9H

— Loren Grush (@lorengrush) November 16, 2017

20. One retweet per 282 followers (average):

This is brilliant, and useful. https://t.co/QJAUnWAc8L

— Tara Haelle (@tarahaelle) November 21, 2017